Why am I being billed on streams when all streams deleted?


#1

After checking the return from the usage stats API, I noticed that I was being billed for a few streams that no longer existed in my stream list, based on the hashes returned from the API. I then deleted all streams associated with my account, and it appears that I am still being billed. Our application shouldn’t have any open connections to the Streaming API, as we’ve tried to close all connections. Is it possible that we’re being billed through some rogue connection?


#2

You have failed to close some connections. I have responsed to this ticket through DataSift Technical Support.

Using the /usage endpoint, you can check all streams consumed in the last hour for your account, giving you an indication of any streams which may still be running. For example;

api.datasift.com/usage?period=hour&username=<USERNAME>&api_key=<API_KEY>